The Macy legacy

Just another WordPress.com site

Journal Entry 3: Realize

with 11 comments

Take time to realize
That your warmth is crashing down on in
Take time to realize that I am on your side
Didn’t I, didn’t I tell you

But I can’t spell it out for you
No, it’s never gonna be that simple
No, I can’t spell it out for you

If you just realize what I just realized
Then we’d be perfect for each other and we’ll never find another
Just realize what I just realized
We’d never have to wonder if we missed out on each other now

Take time to realize, oh, oh, I’m on your side
Didn’t I, didn’t I tell you
Take time to realize, this all can pass you by
Didn’t I tell you

But I can’t spell it out for you
No, it’s never gonna be that simple
No, I can’t spell it out for you

If you just realize what I just realized
Then we’d be perfect for each other and we’ll never find another
Just realize what I just realized
We’d never have to wonder if we missed out on each other

But, it’s not all the same, no, it’s never the same
If you don’t feel it to, if you meet me half way
If you would meet me half way
It could be the same for you

If you just realize what I just realized
Then we’d be perfect for each other and we’ll never find another
Just realize what I just realized
We’d never have to wonder

Just realize what I just realized
If you just realize what I just realized
Ooh, ooh

Missed out on each other now
Missed out on each other now, yeah
Realize, realize, realize, realize, oh

Realize by Colbie Calliat

In the past couple of years that I have worked for Charlie I have come to realize that I am deeply and madly in love with Charlie, but he would never feel the same because him and Apricot were perfect for each other, or so I thought. One day after I finished singing for Aria and Scarlett I heard yelling coming from downstairs. 

“ I can’t believe you Charlie, you said her name while we were making love. How could you, I thought you loved me?” Apricot yelled, you could clearly tell that she was hurt inside.

“ I do love you Apricot, I don’t know why I said her name, honest.”

“Somehow I don’t believe you, all you have ever talked about since Maci moved in here was how she is the best nanny you have ever had, I have even heard you saying her name in your sleep! I have never heard you say my name in your sleep, not once. You may or may not realize it now, but you love her and I cannot be with a man who loves another woman. As much as it hurts me Charlie, we are over, you can have your ring back. Oh yeah I also want all of you out of my house.”

All I heard after that were Charlie’s sobs, and then I heard him say what almost brought tears to my eyes.

“Your right Apricot I do love her, but she will never feel the same.” Charlie said in between sobs.

“Charlie” I said quietly “I love you, I have since the first time I saw you, I too never thought you could like me.”

Those words changed my life forever because after that, Charlie pulled me into an embrace and kissed me.

We moved out of Apricots house two days later and moved into a house a few miles away on the outskirts of the city. It was everything I had ever hoped for. Now that me and Charlie were dating I decided to go back to work, but not as a roadie. Me and Charlie had decided that we would be in a band together that we named, Hearts Collide. We decided that I would sing and play guitar and he would play the piano.

Charlie was so romantic, always cooking for me and taking me out dancing. I fell in love with him again everyday when I wake up, he is my one and only. Not only is he good with me but he is also amazing with the kids. He has seen Aria grow up so it came as no surprise to me when Aria messed up and called him Dada, we both laughed and agreed that it would be best if we didn’t correct him. We would tell him about his dad eventually but now was not the time.

The first thing I did every morning when I woke up was go and work on Arias skills with him so he wouldn’t fall behind.

“ Can you say Aria, darling?”

“Ar e a!” he said clapping his hands.

“Good job, baby. I love you so much.”

“Ar e a wuvs you to momma.”

I loved that little boy so much, he is my world and I have no idea how I could ever possibly live without him, even when it came to potty training him, which was not fun.

Of course Scarlett was a great little girl to but I could not help but think something was wrong with her, she was always putting her dolls head in her mouth and was always screaming nonstop for no reason at all. I never told Charlie because I thought that maybe on her birthday she would grow out of it.

If you would come into our house you would never think that the kids weren’t blood related, they spent every second of every day together, they would cry if they weren’t by each other. It almost brought tears to my eyes when I saw them playing together, they were so good with each other.

Just a few months later Charlie got down on his knee and asked me to marry him, of course I said yes. I was so happy that I was engaged.

We decided that we wanted a small wedding, we both felt it was more intimate.

I almost forgot that I had recited my vows when Charlie but the ring on me, and we had our first kiss as husband and wife, it was truly amazing.

That night we consummated our marriage and boy was it great, so much better than the last time I did this because last time I didn’t even remember it.

On Scarletts birthday I found out that once again I was pregnant, so did the rest of the world because of my doctor. We decided not to sue her though because she was such a good friend. But now the world did know that we were having triplets.

My pregnancy flew by this time and I had hardly any morning sickness at all which was really strange but hey it didn’t bother me. Exactly nine months after I had gotten pregnant I went into labor, and unlike last time I went to the hospital to have the babies. I had one boy and two little girls.

First was Zachary

Second was Bael

And Finally there was Yasmin.

I had a few more pictures i wanted in this chapter but i could not find them.

Written by swimswam16

February 3, 2011 at 2:28 am

Posted in Maci's journal

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The babies are super adorable and the house is fantastic!

    carebear728

    February 3, 2011 at 3:26 am

  2. Hey great chapter! The babies are adorable, I bookmarked your legacy and will add it to my links later!

    Amy6

    February 3, 2011 at 12:36 pm

  3. Wow, thats indeed a fantastic house! The triplets are adorable! Zachary is like little macho man, I love that! Bael ( again a very extroardinary name!) looks a lot like Maci, and Yasmin I just absolutely adore ❤ I love her name 2! And whoa, taking care of 4 toddlers must be really hard 🙂 And you have such luck with mixed triplets! I never had mixed twins, and definetly no mixed triplets!

    Very cute chapter!

    Esther

    February 3, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    • Yeah i love the triplets they are my favorite but Aria is great too. i am so happy it won’t be me picking the heir, i would never be able to choose! 😉
      My favorite of all of the kids though happens to be Bael, she is a really funny toddler and a great looking kid. I never really planned on having triplets either i wrote all of this before i actually played the game this time and i wrote triplets, just because i had never had them before. When Zachary was born i expected to have twins because both Maci and Charlie had the fertility treatment. I expected them to be both boys to and whn it said i had a girl i was so excited because i never had mixed gender twins. I was even more excited when i saw there was another girl.

      swimswam16

      February 3, 2011 at 8:39 pm

  4. Yeah, you have 2 boys and 2 girls now!What else do you want? 😉 I love Aria too!When Maci learned him how to talk, that was so cute! ❤ Ar e a wuvs you too momma ❤ How sweet 😀

    Esther

    February 4, 2011 at 12:20 pm

  5. A damn, just had triplets in my game, but too bad, 3 girls 😦

    Esther

    February 4, 2011 at 3:42 pm

  6. Aaaawwwwwww. All the kids are so cute. I Really like your legacy and have just added it to my blogroll. Maybe you could check out mine? My 4th generation heir just had her second set of triplets. so now she’s had boy-girl twins, girl-boy-boy triplets, and all girl triplets.

    http://funnyfuzzy96.wordpress.com/

    funnyfuzzy96

    February 5, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    • Thanks! I will add yours too. Oh wow you have a lot to handle over there haha

      swimswam16

      February 6, 2011 at 5:25 am

  7. Oh, gosh. One of my sims on a previous legacy I had had triplets. It’s like running back and forth over and over again. Lol I wish you luck!

    vampsimsx

    February 12, 2011 at 5:43 am


Leave a comment